Cancel or Downgrade a Subscription Plan

A downgrade automatically applies at the end of the current billing cycle. If you change your mind you can cancel the scheduled downgrade at any time before it applies.

  1. Go to the Site Profile that you want to upgrade. Click on Plans in the sidebar -> Change Plan
    mceclip0.png
  2. You will be taken to a menu of plans available to you. The Site Profile's current plan will be highlighted. Select a Plan that you would like to downgrade or change to:
    mceclip1.png
  3. Next, you will be shown a summary of features that your Site Profile will lose when you downgrade your plan and the date the downgrade will occur.

    Review and Confirm plan update or if you decide not to proceed with the plan update simply close the browser window or click on I want to keep these features.

    mceclip2.png
    Example summary when downgrading to the Free plan:
    mceclip3.png
  4. You're done!  All plan downgrades are scheduled to automatically apply at the end of the current billing cycle. You can cancel a scheduled downgrade at any time before it applies.
    mceclip4.png
  5. To cancel a scheduled downgrade, go to the Site Profile -> click on Plans in the sidebar -> Cancel Change
    mceclip5.png

    mceclip6.png
Was this article helpful?
2 out of 5 found this helpful