Is your link getting shared with the incorrect link preview title, description or image? After updating your website with perfect preview content and image, if you try sharing your website link you will still see old preview content and image. That's because most social networks cache link preview content for at least a few days, if not weeks.
You can use the official Sharing Debugger tools provided directly by the social networks to see the information that is used when your website content is shared. You can also use these tools to reset the preview cache which includes the thumbnail image, title, etc:
- Facebook Debugger: https://developers.facebook.com/tools/debug/
- Twitter Debugger: https://cards-dev.twitter.com/validator
- Pinterest Debugger: https://developers.pinterest.com/tools/url-debugger/
- LinkedIn Debugger: https://www.linkedin.com/post-inspector/