How To Delete a Website From Your Account

Follow

You might need to delete a website that you no longer use or an entry that is a duplicate of an existing verified site. It's easy to get those deleted, just follow these few steps below.

Before proceeding, make sure you are not deleting a site you may still need.  At the bottom of this article is some additional information to help you understand when this might be the case.

 

Note: This article assumes you are already logged into your account on Shareaholic.com.

 

First, look in the "My Sites" menu on top of Shareaholic.com to find the site you want to remove.  Either click directly to the site if it appears in the drop-down menu, or click "View All Sites" if you have a large number of sites you need to choose from. 

 

Once you select the correct site, you should see the "Site Tools Dashboard" for your site, as illustrated below.  Click the Sitewide Settings link on the sidebar for the site you want to delete:

Screen_Shot_2017-03-13_at_3.40.17_PM.png

 

On the settings page click the red Remove Site button to delete the site:


Screen_Shot_2017-03-13_at_3.42.06_PM.png

 

Once you click "Save Changes" to confirm you want to delete the site, you'll be done!

Screen_Shot_2017-03-13_at_3.44.04_PM.png

 

 

Additional Information

Be careful you aren't deleting a site you might still need!  Every site you see in your Shareaholic.com account has a unique Site ID associated with it.  If you've installed the Shareaholic code on your website, one of these unique Site IDs will be embedded as part of your Shareaholic code.  If you delete a site ID from your Shareaholic.com account but it's still installed on your website, you will no longer be able to edit your Shareaholic settings for your website.  If this happens you would need to create a new site ID by adding another site to your Shareaholic account, and then re-installing the new site ID onto your website.

When looking at your site or list of sites on Shareaholic.com, you can find the site ID associated with each of your websites.  Here is a site ID shown from the Website Tools Dashboard:

Here is a site ID shown from the My Sites Menu:

 

To compare these site ID's to what is actively installed on your website, you'll want to find the site ID on your website.  Read this article to learn more about how to find the site ID on your website.  Unless you're sure that you want to remove Shareaholic and/or reinstall and start over, don't delete a site from your Shareaholic.com account if the site ID is still installed on your website!

 

Not quite what you're looking for?

Get Help
Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk