Updates & Known Issues

Follow

 Known Issues

Updated 5/8/17

Adding a Site to Shareaholic.com after installing the WordPress/Drupal Plugin

If you've already installed the Shareaholic Plugin for WordPress or Drupal, you may get a message that the site has already been added by another user if you try to add the site through the Add Site Wizard on Shareaholic.com. This is because Shareaholic is smart enough to know that your site already has a Shareaholic installation active, but it hasn't yet been linked to your Shareaholic account.

To solve this, simply link your Shareaholic plugin to your Shareaholic.com account by following these instructions here. 

 

Finding the Verification Button

The location of the verification button has changed. We're working on updating all the routes, but for the interim, the Verification Button can be accessed by going to the 'Sitewide Settings' tab from your site's Site Tools dashboard, then choosing the Installation tab. You should see the Verification button at the bottom right.

verify-button-location.png

 

Delete Site Button

The 'Delete Site' button has moved. You can now delete your site by following these updated instructions.

 


Updates

Shareaholic Pro is here!

We're very excited about the launch of Shareaholic Premium Plans, which offers even more fantastic features and robust analytics for those users who want more from Shareaholic and their social media. Among the features included in the new plans are the much anticipated Share Count Recovery feature, as well as Team ManagementEnhanced Analytics Data, Premium Support, and more! We're hoping to have these plans live in a few days, so stay tuned! In the meantime, check out our article on Finding the Right Plan for You to learn more about these new plans and what they have to offer. 

 

New Content Library

You may have noticed a new feature on your Site settings - the Content Library tab. If your site is verified, you'll be able to see all your site's pages and posts here - along with information about the image thumbnail, title, author, tags, and the date published. This is a great resource to see all of your content at glance. We have big plans for this feature, so keep an eye out for new developments over the coming weeks!

 

New Desktop Anchor Ads

This week, we launched our Desktop Anchor Ads campaign. Existing users who have had this feature enabled will now start to see these Desktop Banner Ads appearing on their site, and new users will have this feature enabled by default. To disable this feature, please follow these instructions.

 

New 'Sitewide Settings' Tab

On your Site Tools Dashboard, you may notice a new link on the lefthand side for 'Sitewide Settings.' Clicking on this will bring you to the basic settings for your website, as well as information about basic sharing settings, and the 'installation' tab, where you can verify your site or find instructions on how to start adding apps!

 

New Single Site View

Previously, clicking on one site in your Site Dashboard would bring you to a list of all your sites. In the updated version, you will only see information about one site a time. You can always access the full list of sites from the "My Sites" dropdown in the topmost navigation bar. 

 

Was this article helpful?